Arctic Encounter London

january 17-18, 2019 | London, united kingdom

hosted at THE PALACE OF westminster (uk parliament), the naval & military club, and the reform club

PROUDLY PRODUCED BY the arctic encounter & the polar research and policy initiative (prpi)

Screen Shot 2018-12-03 at 1.48.31 PM.png

- confirmed speakers and sponsors will be announced on a rolling basis -


  • Mr. Mead Treadwell, President, Treadwell Alaska Consulting; Lt. Governor of Alaska, 2010-2014; Chair US Arctic Research Commission, 2010-2016; Current Co-Chair, Woodrow Wilson Center Polar Initiative and Private Investor (United States)

  • Rear Admiral Nick Lambert, Former UK National Hydrographer; Former Captain of Royal Navy Icebreaker HMS Endurance (United Kingdom)

  • The Honorable Aleqa Hammond, Chair of the Foreign and Security Policy Committee, Parliament of Greenland (Inatsisartut); Chair of the Greenland Committee, Danish Parliament (Folketing); former Premier of Greenland (Greenland)

  • Mr. Tero Vauraste, Chair, Arctic Economic Council; President and CEO, Arctia Ltd. (Finland)

  • The Honorable Peter Olsen, Vice Chair of the Foreign and Security Policy Committee, Parliament of Greenland (Inatsisartut)

  • Mr. Anthony Marzi, General Manager, Praxis, Inc. | A Technology Service Corporation Company (United States)

  • Dr. Anita Teo, Technical Lead, System Design for Remote and Autonomous Operation (Marine), Rolls-Royce (United Kingdom)

  • Professor Heather Nicol, Professor, School of the Environment, Trent University (Canada)

  • Mr. Kyle Hurst, Director Maritime Safety and Security Services, Iridium Communications (United States)

  • Mr. Stephane Vrignaud, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Fisheries Representative to the European Union (United States)

  • Mr. Mike Perry, Barrister and Solicitor; Researcher, Frost Centre for Canadian Studies, Trent University; former senior manager, Canada’s Anti-Crime Program, Department of Foreign Affairs, Ottawa; Coordinator of Canada's campaign for the International Criminal Court (Canada)

  • Dr. Rowan Allport, Senior Fellow, Defence and Security, Human Security Centre (United Kingdom)

- thank you to our 2019 arctic encounter london sponsors -

praxis logo.png
3 - Olgoonik logo.png
CassidyandAssocLogoSpot copy.png

- we are pleased to announce the official venues of arctic encounter london -

- the arctic encounter london is A PRODUCTION DIRECTED IN PARTNERSHIP BY -

PRPI Logo.png
Logo in circle.png